Ding, dong, DADT is dead!

I’m pretty psyched today because I’m going to see Captain Awesome tomorrow. I arranged my flight to I could stay there as long as possible.

We plan to avoid the base and chill together–possibly in a nearby city. It’s too bad, ’cause there’s a lot of cool stuff we could do on post, but you won’t catch me crying about that.

We’re very lucky to see each other so often. Captain Awesome left in June, and this will be the second time I’ve seen her since then. Future possibilities for meeting will depend on my job–I may not keep it past the end of this fiscal year. And plane tickets are expensive. But we will definitely see each other for Thanksgiving.

I probably won’t update too much while I’m there.
I’ll be busy, if you know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

