Ding, dong, DADT is dead!

So Captain Awesome is having her surgery as we speak. They’re probably cutting into her THIS SECOND with one of those shiny scalpels which she herself has used many times in her dental adventures.

Having experience with them doesn’t make her feel better.

I think I might throw up, or pee in my pants a little. For one, I’m a million miles away, and for two, she can’t even contact me if something goes wrong because she’s under full-body-out-like-a-light ANESTHESIA!

For those of you just tuning in, my partner Captain Awesome is having a lumpectomy to remove a not-so-suspicious-but-possibly-dangerous lump in her breast.

Captain Awesome has great boobs, by the way. If you’re a boob lady, Captain Awesome is the lady for you.

Anyway, back to what I was saying — I’m worried out of my FREAKING mind. Even though it’s a very routine surgery and she’s in the brown of health. She’s a freaking PT expert.

But I’m still worried. We gay military partners have a saying: No news is bad news.

Because if something goes wrong, we’re at the bottom of the list of people the military’s gonna contact. We’re right down there with Podunk Dave who lives in New Jersey.

Come ON, people. I hope this surgery goes fast. Cause I really am about to pee myself.

But I’m trying to distract myself with the fact that today is the beginning of NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month to the uninitiated.

Although the fact that I’m blogging instead of writing my novel shows that I’m failing at distracting myself.

Confirmed Bachelor, over and out.

Comments on: "Will You Bite Your Nails With Me?" (4)

  1. NaNoWriMo! Yay!

  2. “Yay” is not the word I would use for my novel’s current status…but it has been really fun. This is my first NaNo.
    Are you on the site? Tell me your username so I can buddy you!

  3. Ok, now I’ll write more of a comment because I see my email won’t be public. I should really get more of an anonymous one, but that’s neither here nor there. I’ve stumbled across your blog and your situation saddens me to the depths of my soul. For many years, I lived with a woman (and I’m a woman) whom my family refused to accept. That was hard enough. For nearly 10 years, I didn’t have anything to do with men until I met the man I now call husband and never really identified my sexuality as bisexual until I realized I could be with a man.

    Fast forward to present day: Husband is a soldier therefore making me a milspouse and the effects of DADT make me want to vomit for so many reasons. I wish I could punch the powers that be in the face for you. And I hope that everything is ok with Captain Awesome. There’s so much more I want to type, but more personal correspondence.

  4. Yay is not the word I’d use for my novel either. My name on the site is hayes888.

Leave a Reply

