Ding, dong, DADT is dead!

Sometimes when you have a blog, anonymous people across the country get to hear your most intimate secrets before those you are closest to.

Here’s a secret for you – one I haven’t told Captain Awesome, my parents or siblings, or best friends. In fact, nobody in the entire world knows about this yet except my boss.

I just quit my job.

That’s actually kind of harsh. Actually, I elected not to APPLY for my job. I’d been doing it in a temp position, and they recently opened up a permanent position and strongly encouraged me to apply.

So, I just told them I’m not applying.  I’m going to move to – dammit, I almost just Told. See what a pain Don’t Ask Don’t Tell is? I’m trying to bare my soul here.

I’m moving to where Captain Awesome lives. We’re going to live together in bliss and harmony. It’s the gay equivalent of getting married. Like, we’ll announce it to my parents this Christmas. (Symbolically. I’ll tell them before then.)

I haven’t told her yet.

I don’t think this was the smartest move I’ve ever made.

Leave a Reply

