Ding, dong, DADT is dead!

Horse Dyke

I’m going to the military ball tonight. I’m psyched about looking fabulous in my drag, but wishing I could go to it with Captain Awesome.

We haven’t talked in the past couple days (okay, more like two) because she’s making friends with someone who we hope will be our friend. She’s another dyke officer of color, and she’s apparently a badass. She and Captain Awesome have been hanging out like, every day. They’re probably gonna start making out soon. (I told them to wait for me, but it’ll be a few months before I get there, so I can’t blame them if they get a head start.)

Anyway, my favorite thing about this dyke is that she has five HORSES.  In case you didn’t know, horses are my favorite animals in the entire world. I’m already envisioning us going on week-long trails rides into the mountains of — oops, can’t Tell.

Leave a Reply

